CIOs & CSOs Leveraging IT for Sustainability

On-site Meeting Wednesday, May 16th, 2012, 8:00am-10:30am PDT/ Streamed Panel Discussion: 8:30am – 10:00am PDT / 11:30am – 1:00pm EDT / 5:30pm – 7:00pm (Paris-Frankfurt)

Join this roundtable discussion with Chief Sustainability Officers and Chief Information Officers from the leading companies in the Silicon Valley to explore strategies used to incorporate sustainability with business performance.

  1. Resource Efficient IT: Reducing Impact while Increasing the Bottomline
  2. Using IT to Embed Sustainability within the Enterprise
  3. Strategies for Spreading Sustainability Throughout the Value Chain

Speakers:

CSO, CIO, Karen Alonardo

CSRware, Karen Alonardo, Founder & CEO

Judy Glazer, Hewlett Packard

Hewlett Packard, Judy Glazer, Director, Global Social and Environmental Responsibility Operations

Shishir Garg, Orange Silicon Valley

Orange Silicon Valley, Shishir Garg, Director, Platforms

Kelly Shea, Symantec

Symantec, Kelly Shea, Global Program Manager – Sustainability

Speakers:

Nic Delaye, pwc

PwC, Nic Delaye, Director, PwC Sustainable Business Solutions, Silicon Valley

Hosted by:

Orange, Orange Silicon ValleyOrange Silicon Valley, 60 Spear Street, San Francisco CA 94105, 11th floor

Registration is required for this meeting.

To register, create your profile at AGRION

AGRION is an international business network that brings together entrepreneurs, investors and corporations involved in renewable energy, cleantech, smart grid, green building, and sustainable development. We organize live events in the Bay Area, New York, Paris, Frankfurt, and Beijing, as well as weekly global online events.

If you have any questions about this event please contact:
matt.trocker@agrion.org